Item Information
New Region Free Dvd (Plays Anywhere In The World)
Estimated Shipping 1 - 3 Days
Item Description
Home of the Brave is a 1986 American concert film directed by and featuring the music of Laurie Anderson. The film's full on-screen title is Home of the Brave: A Film by Laurie Anderson. The performances were filmed at the Park Theater in Union City, NJ during the summer of 1985.
The film included appearances by guitarist Adrian Belew, author William S. Burroughs (who famously briefly dances a slow tango with Anderson during one song), keyboardist Joy Askew, and percussionist David Van Tieghem. Also, Barry Sonnenfeld, who was early in his movie-making career, receives an early film credit for operating "second projection camera" on this film.
The film was briefly available on VHS and Laserdisc in the early 1990s. Anderson has announced on her official website that the film is to be released to DVD in the near future but no further details have been announced.

This DVD was authored from the laserdisc so the quality is the best available. Includes menu with song selection.

The following pieces are performed in the film:
1. Good Evening (instrumental)
2. Zero and One (spoken word)
3. Excellent Birds
4. Old Hat (spoken word)
5. Drum Dance (instrumental)
6. Smoke Rings
7. Late Show (instrumental with vocal sample by William S. Burroughs)
8. White Lily (spoken word)
9. Sharkey's Day
10. How to Write (instrumental with spoken word introduction by Won-sang Park)
11. Kokoku
12. Radar (instrumental with wordless vocalizations by Anderson)
13. Gravity's Angel
14. Langue D'Amour
15. Talk Normal
16. Difficult Listening Hour (spoken word)
17. Language is a Virus
18. Sharkey's Night
19. Credit Racket (instrumental)