Item Information
Estimated Shipping 3 - 5 Days
Item Description
UNEDITED means no songs are missing from the actual broadcast on VH1 - Complete Version.
VH1 Divas 2000: A Tribute to Diana Ross - An Honors Concert For The VH1 Save The Music Foundation was the first of two concerts in the series not aired live, and the first of a brief "tribute" period. It was recorded on April 9, 2000 at New York's Theater at Madison Square Garden and first aired on April 11, 2000. The concert had to be recorded as Diana Ross refused to let any other artist perform during her set and due to her costume changes there was no time for her to get changed in commercials. The concert took a mammoth 6 hours to record. No official CD, DVD or VHS has ever been released of this concert as Diana Ross refused to give rights for it to be published as she thought that her performances were not her

Donna Summer was scheduled to sing a Supremes medley with Diana Ross and Mariah Carey and a VH1 Divas preview program actually shows them rehearsing together, however on the night of the concert only Ross and Carey performed the medley. No reason was given for Summer's non appearance in that part of the show although rumors began to emerge that Summer was unhappy that not enough rehearsal time had been given for that particular segment and was not in good voice. The rumors were dispelled as Summer performed two solo slots and was regarded by many as the star of the show.
Mariah Carey / Donna Summer / Faith Hill

Angela Bassett / Ana Gasteyer / Cheri Oteri / Nile Rodgers / Molly Shannon / Hilary Swank

Show sequence
• Mariah Carey - "Love Hangover/Heartbreaker (Remix)"
• Donna Summer - "Reflections"
• Faith Hill - "Breathe"
• Faith Hill - "Love Child"
• Donna Summer - "Bad Girls"
• Donna Summer - "Love Is The Healer"
• Mariah Carey - "Can’t Take That Away (Mariah's Theme)"
• Faith Hill - "What's In It For Me"
• RuPaul - "I'm Coming Out"
• Destiny's Child - "Say My Name"
• Destiny's Child - "Upside Down"
• Diana Ross - "Touch Me In The Morning"
• Diana Ross - "Endless Love"
• Diana Ross - "The Best Years Of My Life"
• Diana Ross & The Supremes - "You Keep Me Hangin' On"
• Diana Ross & The Supremes - "Love Is Like An Itching In My Heart"
• Diana Ross and Mariah Carey - Medley: "Baby Love" and "Stop! In The Name Of Love"
• The Divas - "Ain't No Mountain High Enough"
• Diana Ross - "I Will Survive"
This dvd was recorded from a VHS tape but the quality is very good.
Audio and video always in sych.

No sticker label on dvd - images printed on the dvd itself.