Item Description

SUPERBOOK Season 2 vol. 1 - 13 VCD 26 Episodes Full Run


Season 2

*** 26 EPISODES ***

Factory Sealed / Brand New

“Superbook” was an anime TV series produced by Tatsunoko Productions in Japan in conjunction with the Christian Broadcasting Network in the United States. The series chronicled the events of the Bible's Old and New Testaments in its 52 episode run (1981 to 1982). It spawned a companion series called “The Flying House.”

Product Information:

  • VCD stands for 'Video Compact Disc' and basically it is a CD that contains moving pictures and sound. If you're familiar with regular audio/music CDs, then you will know what a VCD looks like. A VCD has the capacity to hold up to 74/80 minutes on 650MB/700MB CDs respectively of full-motion video along with quality stereo sound. VCDs use a compression standard called MPEG to store the video and audio. A VCD can be played on almost all standalone DVD Players and of course on all computers with a DVD-ROM or CD-ROM drive with the help of a software based decoder / player. It is also possible to use menus and chapters, similiar to DVDs, on a VCD and also simple photo album/slide shows with background audio.
  • 100% ORIGINAL ITEM!!
  • Brand new and SEALED!

Payment methods accepted:

  • Paypal only

Shipping and handling:

  • We offer FREE Registered Shipping Worldwide. Items will be shipped sealed in their original cases.
  • Packaging will be secured to prevent damages while in-transit.
  • Delivery Time Normally Takes 10 to 15 business days only.
  • We also offer shipping via Expressmail. This is for $25, transit time of 7 working days. Just choose shipping method when invoice is sent.