Item Information
Estimated Shipping 1 - 3 Days
Item Description
This set is 8 REGION FREE disk.Comes in a DVD case with custom artwork.
Renfrew of the Royal Mounted was a popular series of boy's adventure books written by Laurie York Erskine that later were filmed and became a series on both radio and television.
With the popularity of the books, magazine short stories and radio show, Criterion Pictures released two Renfrew films through Grand National Pictures and six more through Monogram Pictures. As the film and musical Rose-Marie was well known as were singing cowboys on the silver screen, Criterion decided that Renfrew would sing. They cast radio vocalist James Newill who had studied opera and made his film debut in Grand National's Something to Sing About. Renfrew also had a faithful dog named Lightning that predated Yukon King of Sergeant Preston of the Yukon. This multiple disk set includes all 8 titles.
1) Renfrew of the Royal Mounted (1937)
2) On the Great White Trail (1938)
3) Fighting Mad (1939) (based on Renfrew Rides Again)
4) Crashing Thru (1939) (based on Renfrew Rides the Range)
5) Yukon Flight (1940)
6) Murder on the Yukon (1940) (based on Renfrew Rides North)
7) Danger Ahead (1940) (based on Renfrew's Long Trail)
8) Sky Bandits (1940) (based on Renfrew Rides the Sky)
Starring James Newill