Item Information
Product type Dvd R
Estimated Shipping 1 - 3 Days
Item Description
Open All Hours complete 26 full episodes plus the

rare 1982 Christmas
short episode for a total of 27 on
2 DIVX discs. This excellent sitcom
first appeared as a pilot in 1973. 3 years later the first series
of 6 eps were aired, and to be honest, it just didn't
click depsite featuring two great actors in Ronnie Barker
and David Jason. The program was shelved for 5 years before
returning in 1981 and this time it worked.
The 27 episodes (you'll get only 26 buying it from someone
else) span over 12 years and by the time the last episode
was aired David Jason
was a 41 year old errand boy, but nobody seemed to pay
much notice. As with Last of the Summer Wine, this program seems to
really click with some, yet miss with others. They were/are both
written by Roy Clarke. Personally, I think it's one of
Barker's greatest performances.
Be advised these are not DVD format discs but
data DVD-R's of avi/divx files that require a compatible player and
the video may (or may not) suffer some quality loss on giant TV
screens larger than 32 inches or so depending on the quality of the
files. the individual TV and quality of your disc player. AVI/DIVX
files are intended for use on a Windows OS PC or MAC with free open
source viewing software like VLC Player or DivX Player.
Whether or not your DVD player plays these files is not my
responsibility. All discs are high quality Taiyo-Yuden
with contents printed directly onto them.