Item Description

Here is the complete Hildegarde Withers mystery series that they did together in the 30's. The series comes on 6 discs with one movie p/disc.

Hildegarde Withers is a fictional character who appeared in several films and novels. She was created by Stuart Palmer.
Edna May Oliver starred in the first three screen adaptations, produced by RKO Radio Pictures, and is considered the definitive Miss Withers. When Oliver left RKO in 1935 to sign with Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer, RKO attempted to continue the series with Helen Broderick and then ZaSu Pitts.

The following movies are included:

Disc 1: Penguin Pool Murder (32)

Disc 2: Murder on the Blackboard (34)

Disc 3: Murder on a Honeymoon (35)

Disc 4:  Murder on A Bridle Path (36)

Disc 5: The Plot Thickens (36)

Disc 6: Forty Naughty Girls (37)

Quality is 8.5/9 or better. Comes in a hardshell case w/artwork. Please specify DVD-R or DVD+R. No refunds will be given but we will replace any defective discs.

We accept Personal checks (must clear bank first), Money Orders or certified bank checks and Paypal. Please make sure all shipping information is correct on final order.

Shipping to USA and Canada is $8.00. Overseas please inquire for shipping rates.

Insurance is strongly suggested $2.00 will cover up to $100 value items.