Item Description
Father Brown 2013 BBC DVD (Mark Williams)

Father Brown is a British television period drama which began airing on BBC One on 14 January 2013. It features Mark Williams as the eponymous crime solving Roman Catholic priest. The series is based on the character of Father Brown created by G. K. Chesterton, using new stories written for the program.


Set in the parish of St Mary's Catholic Church in Kembleford in the Cotswolds in the early 1950s.
Father Brown (Mark Williams) is a slightly crumpled, shambolic and mild-mannered Roman Catholic priest and is, on the surface, easily forgotten. His apparent innocence belies a playful wit and a razor-sharp intellect and his greatest strength, both as a priest and as a detective of crime, is his love and understanding of other people. He’s not there to judge, but to save souls
Inspector Valentine (Hugo Speer), head of the local police force, finds himself constantly torn between admiration for Father Brown and deep frustration with him and would like them to work together but has been burnt once too often by Brown’s curious moral code.
Mrs McCarthy (Sorcha Cusack) is the parish secretary at St Mary’s who checks the facts for Father Brown, defends him from the ire of the congregation and makes sure he eats.
Lady Felicia Montague (Nancy Carroll) is a bored socialite with a roving eye when her husband is away, together with Sid Carter (Alex Price) a petty criminal Father Brown tries to keep on the straight and narrow and Susie Jasinski (Kasia Koleczek) Father Brown's part time Polish housekeeper. All three get caught up in Father Browns's investigations as helpers, suspects, or innocent bystanders.
Mark Williams as Father Brown
Hugo Speer as Inspector Valentine
Sorcha Cusack as Mrs McCarthy
Nancy Carroll as Lady Felicia Montague
Alex Price - Sid Carter
Kasia Koleczek - Susie Jasinski

1 "The Hammer of God"
2 "The Flying Stars"
3 "The Wrong Shape"
4 "The Man in the Tree"
5 "The Eye of Apollo"
6 "The Bride of Christ"
7 "The Devil's Dust"
8 "The Face of Death"
9 "The Mayor and the Magician"
10 "The Blue Cross"

10 x 45-50 min episodes on 3 discs.

Unavailable in the shops! Unreleased as of June 2013!
Do NOT purchase, if you are expecting factory-pressed discs.
If you are unsure of what you are getting, please get in touch. Thanks