How does the vacation feature work?
The vacation feature lets you inform buyers that you will be away for a minimum of 3 days. Your items will remain active while you're on vacation, and buyers will be notified that you may not be able to process orders until you return.
Update your vacation setting to set a return date and customize a vacation message to be displayed at the top of your profile, similar to the one shown below.
Even though your items remain active, if you don't log into your account at least once in 30 days, your items will become inactive until your next login.